15 September, 2021
10 April, 2022
New EuroLeague Women logo launched
Press Release
to read

EuroLeague Women 2021-22 Regular Season groups drawn

MUNICH (Germany) - The Regular Season groups of the 2021-22 season of EuroLeague Women were confirmed on Thursday, following the club competitions draw in Germany. 

The 14 seeded clubs which already have a Regular Season berth and two placeholders for the teams that will earn their place from the Qualifiers were drawn into two groups of eight teams each.

The results of the draw are as follows:

Group A: UMMC Ekaterinburg (RUS); Perfumerias Avenida (ESP); ZVVZ USK Praha (CZE); BLMA (FRA); TTT Riga (LAT); Umana Reyer Venezia (ITA); PBC MBA Moscow (RUS); Winner Qualifier Tournament 1 (Kayseri/Sepsi/Szeskzard)

Group B: Fenerbahce (TUR); Dynamo Kursk (RUS); Sopron Basket (HUN); Spar Girona (ESP); Galatasaray SK (TUR); Basket Landes (FRA); VBW Arka Gdynia (POL); Winner Qualifier Tournament 2 (Bourges/Schio/Valencia)

The two remaining berths in the Regular Season will be determined in two round-robin Qualifiers Tournaments of three clubs each. The first will take place in Sfantu Gheorghe, Romania and the other in Schio, Italy.

The EuroLeague Women Qualifiers will take place from September 21-23 and the start of the Regular Season is scheduled for October 6.


About EuroLeague Women
EuroLeague Women is the premier women's basketball competition in Europe, featuring the top 16 teams from the continent and the world's best players.

For further information about EuroLeague Women, visit EuroLeagueWomen.basketball or follow us on: FacebookTwitter | Instagram | Youtube