26 September, 2017
22 April, 2018
7 Alba Torrens | Photo: Viktor Rebay
Press Release
to read

EuroLeague Women field revealed, ahead of 2018-19 Draw

MUNICH (EuroLeague Women) – FIBA Europe announced on Friday the 20 teams that will participate in the 2018-19 EuroLeague Women campaign, with 12 teams having earned direct entry to the Regular Season, whilst another eight will play for the remaining four spots, via Qualifiers.

The Regular Season will once again be headlined by defending champions UMMC Ekaterinburg, with at least nine countries set to be represented in the competition.

The eight teams who have entered the Qualifiers will learn of their opponents at the official Draw, which will be streamed from Munich on Thursday, July 5.

The Regular Season will once more exist of two groups, both of which will also be drawn on July 5. The Regular Season teams are as follows:

UMMC Ekaterinburg (RUS)
Fenerbahce (TUR)
Tango Bourges Basket (FRA)
Sopron Basket (HUN)
Famila Basket Schio (ITA)
CCC Polkowice (POL)
CB Avenida (ESP)
Mithra Castors Braine (BEL)
Dynamo Kursk (RUS)
Hatay BB (TUR)
Flammes Carolo Basket (FRA)

The eight clubs aiming to join the Regular Season are as follows:

BC Nadezhda (RUS)
Cukurova Basketbol (TUR)
Atomeromu-TARR KSC Szekszard (HUN)
Umana Reyer Venezia (ITA)
TS Wisla Krakow (POL)
TTT Riga (LAT)
Olympiacos SFP (GRE)

Those who are unsuccessful in their bid to make EuroLeague Women, will automatically move into the EuroCup Women Regular Season, which will also be drawn on July 5.

The EuroLeague Women Qualifiers will be played in a home-and-away format and are scheduled for October 9 and 12, with the Regular Season set to tip off on October 24.


About EuroLeague Women
EuroLeague Women is the premier women's basketball competition in Europe, featuring the top 16 teams from the continent and the world’s best players.

For further information about EuroLeague Women, visit EuroLeagueWomen.basketball or follow us on facebook.com/EuroLeagueWomentwitter.com/EuroLeagueWomeninstagram.com/EuroLeagueWomen, and youtube.com/FIBA.