How to qualify

    There are 36 participating nations in the FIBA Women's EuroBasket 2025 Qualifiers and they were sorted into nine groups of four teams at the Draw, which took place in Mies, Switzerland, in September.

    The FIBA Women's EuroBasket 2025 Qualifiers will be played across three windows in November 2023, November 2024 and February 2025 when the Final Round field will be confirmed.

    Each team will play the other teams in its own group in home and away games in a round robin system.

    Group I includes all four hosts of FIBA Women's EuroBasket 2025 (Czechia, Germany, Greece and Italy) with all four already qualified to the Final Round, but their games will still count towards the FIBA World rankings.

    The winners of the eight groups - not including Group I - will qualify for the Final Round alongside the four best-ranked runners-up with the four hosts completing the 16-team field for FIBA Women's EuroBasket 2025.