If you want to see the content, you need to accept Targeting Cookies

    The FIBA Women's EuroBasket 2025 Qualifiers Draw took place in Mies, Switzerland on Tuesday, September 19.

    The seedings for the draw are based on the FIBA World Ranking Women, presented by Nike, and were as follows:

    Seed 1: Spain, Belgium, France, Serbia Seed 2: Turkiye, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Hungary, Great Britain Seed 3: Montenegro, Slovenia, Sweden, Slovakia Seed 4: Latvia, Ukraine, Croatia, Poland Seed 5: Lithuania, Portugal, Israel, Netherlands Seed 6: Romania, Denmark, Bulgaria, Switzerland Seed 7: Iceland, Finland, Luxembourg, Estonia Seed 8: North Macedonia, Ireland, Austria, Azerbaijan

    Teams from Seed 1 will be drawn into the groups with teams from Seed 4, Seed 5 and Seed 8 into Groups A, C, E and G, while teams from Seed 2 will be paired with teams from Seed 3, Seed 6 and Seed 7 into the remaining Groups B, D, F and H.

    All eight group winners will qualify alongside the best four second-placed teams who will be compared as per the Official Basketball Rules with all results in the groups being taken into account.

    For more information, check out How to Qualify.