20 - 24
August 2018
1 Tayra Melendez (PUR), 22 Ashley Perez (PUR), 25 Isalys Quiñones (PUR), 2 Ashley Santos (PUR), 5 Pamela Rosado (PUR), 7 Angelica Bermudez (PUR)
Press Release
to read

Official draw of the Centrobasket Women's Championship 2018 set for July 26

SAN JUAN (FIBA Women’s AmeriCup 2019) - The International Basketball Federation in the Americas announced that the Official Draw for the Centrobasket Women’s Championship 2018 will take place on Thursday, July 26.

The Draw will be held in FIBA Americas Regional Office, and will be available at FIBA’s YouTube Channel.

The Centrobasket Women’s Championship will be played August 20-24 in Manati, Puerto Rico and will feature the participation of the National Teams from Bahamas, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Guatemala, Mexico, Puerto Rico and Virgin Islands.

During the Draw, the participating teams will be divided in two (2) groups of four (4) teams.

The pairs for the Centrobasket Women’s Championship 2018 Draw are:
POT 1: Mexico - Virgin Islands
POT 2: Dominican Republic - Bahamas
POT 3: Guatemala - Costa Rica
POT 4: Puerto Rico - Cuba

The five-day tournament will qualify the top-four teams to the FIBA Women’s AmeriCup 2019.