29 January
02 February, 2017

How to qualify

With Lebanon as hosts of the Asia Cup 2017, Four teams from the West Asia Basketball Championship 2017 will qualify for Asia’s flagship event which will take place in Beirut from 10-20 August.

Sixteen teams, including Australia and New Zealand, will battle for top honors in the FIBA Asia Cup 2017. The top 14 teams from that event will then be joined by two teams to be decided by the Regional Office and compete in Division A of FIBA’s New Competition System.