28 October
03 November, 2018


The FIBA U18 Women's Asian Championship is where the Asia's stars of tomorrow are born.

In 2018, the competition will take place in Bengaluru, India from 28 October - 3 November, the top FOUR will represent Asia at the 2019 FIBA U19 Women's Basketball World Cup.

Sixteen teams will be divided into two Divisions. Division A & Division B

Division A Teams: China, Japan, Korea, Chinese Taipei, Australia, New Zealand, Indonesia and Malaysia.

Division B Teams: Guam, American Samoa, Hong Kong, India, Iran, Kazakhstan, Singapore

Since its inception in 1970, the tournament has brought about the emergence of a number of leading international players.