17 February, 2020
23 February, 2021

Road to AmeriCup 2021

The first window (February 17-25) will be full of exciting action between powerhouses of the region, when Argentina receive AmeriCup 2015 champion Venezuela, and Puerto Rico hosts AmeriCup 2017 champion USA in February 20 key early match-ups. The next day will also feature the clash between Brazil and Uruguay and an always hard-fought game between Canada and Dominican Republic.

The second window (November 23-December 1) will have rivalry games between Puerto Rico and Mexico, and Venezuela facing off against neighbor Colombia on November 27.

The third and final qualifying window (February 15-23) will feature Mexico hosting USA on February 21 and some very important games between Panama and Uruguay, and the Caribbean clash between Dominican Republic and Cuba on the last day.

The top three teams from each Group will qualify for the FIBA AmeriCup 2021. The FIBA AmeriCup 2021 Qualifiers Official Draw was held on July 22nd in San Juan, Puerto Rico.