05 - 07
August 2017

Competition Format

Main Event
The 12 teams are divided into four pools of three teams playing in a round-robin first round against their two respective pool opponents. The top-two placed teams from each pool advance to a standard knock-out round which starts at the quarter-finals stage. 
Dunk Contest
Three dunkers compete on the second day of the event. Each finalist has three attempts and 75 seconds per dunk with the first successful one considered the valid one. They all make two dunks and the two dunkers who get the best grades from the jury qualify for the final round where they compete with three more dunks. There is no time limit for the last dunk of the final.
Shoot-Out Contest
The Shoot-Out Contest qualification takes place on the first day and the final on the second. A maximum of one player per team participates in the qualifying round where players shoot ten balls from the top of the arc in the shortest amount of time. The best four qualify for the final where the players shoot three racks of five balls worth one point from three different spots behind the arc and one rack of three ‘moneyballs’ worth two points from the 3x3 logo against a 60-second shot-clock.