France's seond silver medal in men' basketball
Hall of Fame
to read

Preparations in full swing for 2015 FIBA Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

MIES (FIBA Hall of Fame) - The 2015 Class of the FIBA Hall of Fame will be inducted during a ceremony taking place at 19:00 (CET) on 19 September at the Theatre of Hotel Casino Barriere in Lille, the host city of the Final Round of EuroBasket 2015.

Eight of the nine world class basketball personalities who make up the Class of 2015 have confirmed they will be present for the festivities.

Robert Blanchard, Anne Donovan, Ruperto Herrera Tabio, Noah Klieger, Sarunas Marciulionis, Antoine Rigaudeau, Jan Stirling and Vladimir Tkachenko have confirmed their attendance.

Michael Jordan, a two-time Olympic gold medallist with USA Basketball, has informed FIBA that he deeply regrets not being able to attend the ceremony and having to miss out on the opportunity to join his fellow inductees because of previous commitments.

The inductees on hand will also be presented during halftime of the EuroBasket 2015 Final on Sunday 20 September.