05 November, 2023
10 February, 2025

FIBA Women's EuroBasket 2025 Qualifiers Draw

The FIBA Women's EuroBasket 2025 Qualifiers Draw will take place in Mies, Switzerland on Tuesday, September 19.

The seedings for the draw are based on the FIBA World Ranking Women, presented by Nike, and are as follows:

Seed 1: Spain, Belgium, France, Serbia
Seed 2: Turkiye, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Hungary, Great Britain
Seed 3: Montenegro, Slovenia, Sweden, Slovakia
Seed 4: Latvia, Ukraine, Croatia, Poland
Seed 5: Lithuania, Portugal, Israel, Netherlands
Seed 6: Romania, Denmark, Bulgaria, Switzerland
Seed 7: Iceland, Finland, Luxembourg, Estonia
Seed 8: North Macedonia, Ireland, Austria, Azerbaijan

Teams from Seed 1 will be drawn into the groups with teams from Seed 4, Seed 5 and Seed 8 into Groups A, C, E and G, while teams from Seed 2 will be paired with teams from Seed 3, Seed 6 and Seed 7 into the remaining Groups B, D, F and H.

All eight group winners will qualify alongside the best four second-placed teams who will be compared as per the Official Basketball Rules with all results in the groups being taken into account.

For more information, check out How to Qualify.