19 September, 2017
02 May, 2018
41 Aliaksandr Kudrautsau | Photo: Nataliya Dobriyan
Press Release
to read

16 teams move into FIBA Europe Cup Second Round

MUNICH (FIBA Europe Cup) – The FIBA Europe Cup Regular Season concluded on Wednesday evening, revealing the 16 teams who will compete in the Second Round.

The top two teams from each of the eight Regular Season groups advanced to the Second Round, where the teams are divided into four groups of four, as follows:

GROUP I: ESSM Le Portel (FRA); Nizhny Novgorod (RUS); Kataja Basket (FIN); Istanbul BBSK (TUR)
GROUP J: BC Nevezis (LTU); Demir Insaat (TUR); Egis Kormend (HUN); Alba Fehervar (HUN)
GROUP K: Mornar Bar (MNE); Tsmoki-Minsk (BLR); Bakken Bears (DEN); Szolnoki Olaj (HUN)
GROUP L: Keravnos (CYP); U-BT Cluj-Napoca (ROU); Donar Groningen (NED); Belfius Mons-Hainaut (BEL)

The Second Round tips off on December 20, before a break over the holiday season, with play resuming on January 10.

The Second Round will then conclude on February 7, with the top two teams from each group advancing to the Round of 16, where they will be joined by the 5th and 6th-placed finishers from each of the Basketball Champions League Regular Season groups.


About FIBA

FIBA (fiba.basketball) - the world governing body for basketball - is an independent association formed by 213 National Basketball Federations throughout the world. It is recognized as the sole competent authority in basketball by the International Olympic Committee (IOC).

For further information about FIBA visit fiba.basketball or follow FIBA on facebook.com/fibatwitter.com/fibainstagram.com/fiba and youtube.com/fiba.