20 September, 2023
14 April, 2024
Finalists confirmed for EuroLeague Women awards 2023-24
to read

Finalists confirmed for EuroLeague Women Awards

MUNICH (Germany) - After an extensive voting process that included EuroLeague Women coaches, team captains, selected media and thousands of fans, the finalists for the EuroLeague Women Awards have been announced.

The candidates in four individual categories have been trimmed down to the last three contenders ahead of a special ceremony in Mersin at the EuroLeague Women Final Four where all the winners will be unveiled. 

The event will take place at the Mersin State Opera and Ballet on Saturday April 13 at 11:00 CET and will be livestreamed on the EuroLeague Women YouTube channel.

The finalists for each awards category are as follows, listed in alphabetical order:

Most Valuable  Player

Leonie Fiebich (Casademont Zaragoza)
Ezi Magbegor (ZVVZ USK Praha)
Emma Meesseman (Fenerbahce Alagoz Holding)

Defensive Player of the Year

Yvonne Anderson (Fenerbahce Alagoz Holding)
Ezi Magbegor (ZVVZ USK Praha)
Elizabeth Williams (Cukurova Basketbol Mersin)

Young Player of the Year

Elena Buenavida (Valencia Basket Club)
Sika Kone (Perfumerias Avenida)
Ajsa Sivka (Beretta Famila Schio)

Coach of the Year

Carlos Cantero Morales (Casademont Zaragoza)
Rachid Meziane (Villeneuve d'Ascq LM)
Peter Volgyi (DVTK HUN-Therm)

The winners of the individual award categories will be announced alongside the All-EuroLeague Women First and Second Teams. 

The 2024 edition of the EuroLeague Women Awards will also mark the introduction of two new awards in the shape of the EuroLeague Women Legacy Award - celebrating the history of the competition - and the Club Excellence Award; recognizing the efforts made across a wide-range of operations.