Follow FIBA on Facebook

Press Release
to read

FIBA Women's EuroBasket 2019 field confirmed

MUNICH (FIBA Women's EuroBasket 2019) - The 16 participating teams of FIBA Women's EuroBasket 2019 have been confirmed, following the conclusion of the Qualifiers on Wednesday night.

The Qualifiers were held over three windows, in November 2017, February 2018 and November 2018, and saw 32 teams fight for coveted tickets to the showpiece event.

The eight group winners as well as the six best-ranked second-placed teams are joining co-hosts Latvia and Serbia at the 37th edition of FIBA Women's EuroBasket, which is set to take place from June 27 to July 7, 2019.

Czech Republic, France, Great Britain, Italy, Montenegro, Russia, Spain and Turkey qualified as group winners, while Belarus, Belgium, Hungary, Slovenia, Sweden and Ukraine advanced as runners-up.

All second-placed teams were ranked according to the Official Basketball Rules, with Bosnia and Herzegovina and Greece being the unlucky teams to miss out.

Team Placing W-L  +/-
Belgium 2nd Group G 5-1 +129
Belarus 2nd Group B 5-1 +90
Slovenia 2nd Group E 5-1 +51
Hungary 2nd Group C 4-2 +196
Ukraine 2nd Group F 4-2 +108
Sweden 2nd Group H 4-2 +93
Greece 2nd Group D 4-2 +52
Bosnia and Herzegovina 2nd Group A 4-2 +41

The Official Draw will be held on December 12 in Belgrade, with the teams to be drawn into four groups of four teams each. The ceremony will be streamed live on the FIBA YouTube channel.


About FIBA Women's EuroBasket 2019
FIBA Women's EuroBasket 2019 marks the 37th edition of the continental showpiece event, and will see 16 teams fight for the coveted title. The event is set to take place from June 27 to July 7, and will be co-hosted by Latvia and Serbia.
For further information, visit the official website or follow FIBA Women's EuroBasket on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube.