Follow FIBA on Facebook

27 June
07 July, 2019
to read

Schedule confirmed for FIBA Women's EuroBasket 2019

MUNICH (Germany) - In anticipation of FIBA Women's EuroBasket 2019, FIBA has announced the finalized schedule for the Group and Final Phase.

The final schedule was confirmed after taking into consideration the preferred tip-off times of the two host nations - Latvia and Serbia - and FIBA's broadcast partners. 

Europe's premier women's basketball event will tip off in the Latvian capital Riga on June 27, with Sweden facing Montenegro in Group B at 13:00 local time (12:00 CET). Co-hosts Latvia will start their campaign in Group A against Great Britain.

The Group Phase in Serbia will also start on June 27. The Serbian team will compete in Group D in Zrenjanin, facing Belarus on the opening day, while Group C will be hosted by Nis.

The teams finishing first in each group will directly advance to the Quarter-Finals, while the teams finishing second and third will play in the Qualification Games for the Quarter-Finals, which are to be held in Riga and Belgrade, respectively.

The Final Phase will be played in the Serbian capital, in Belgrade Arena, starting with the Quarter-Finals on July 4.

The event will conclude on July 7, with the Third-Place Game scheduled for 17:30 CET and the Final set to tip off at 20:30 CET.

For the teams missing out on the medal games, there is still plenty on the line, with the top six teams from FIBA Women's EuroBasket 2019 qualifying to the four FIBA Women's Olympic Qualifying Tournaments 2020.

Tickets for the Group Phase in Latvia can be purchased via bezrindas.lv. Ticket sales for the Group and Final Phase in Serbia will start on March 8.