Participating Teams

How to Qualify

Spain and the USA have automatically qualified for the FIBA Women's Basketball World Cup 2018 by virtue of being the tournament hosts and the Olympic champions respectively. They will be joined by 14 teams that will earn their places through the FIBA Continental Cups taking place in June-July-August 2017.

Learn more »

Event Timeline

  • 16 Jun 17 FIBA EuroBasket Women
  • 23 Jul 17 FIBA Women's Asia Cup
  • 6 Aug 17 FIBA Women's AmeriCup
  • 18 Aug 17 FIBA Women's AfroBasket
  • 22 Sep 18 Start of Group Phase
  • 30 Sep 18 #FIBAWWC Final

Follow US


Destination Spain 2018

The first-ever FIBA Women's Basketball World Cup will take place in Spain from September 22-30 2018, where 16 teams from around the world will do battle to be crowned world champions.