Team Search
 Click on the team you would like to find details about:  
Flag ofAngola   Angola
 Group B 
Flag ofArgentina   Argentina
 Group A 
Flag ofAustralia   Australia
 Group A 
Flag ofChina   China
 Group B 
Flag ofCroatia   Croatia
 Group A 
Flag ofGermany   Germany
 Group B 
Flag ofGreece   Greece
 Group B 
Flag ofIran   Iran
 Group A 
Flag ofLithuania   Lithuania
 Group A 
Flag ofRussia   Russia
 Group A 
Flag ofSpain   Spain
 Group B 
Flag ofUSA   USA
 Group B 
loading...Please wait while content is loading.

Participating Teams

The following nine teams have already booked their tickets for the Olympic Basketball Tournament for Men that will take place in Beijing, China, from 10th to 24th August 2008: Angola (African Champion), Argentina (Americas runner-up), Australia (Oceanian Champion), China (host), Iran (Asian Champion), Lithuania (European Bronze medallist), Russia (European Champion), Spain (World Champion) and USA (Champion of the Americas).

The remaining three men's berths for the Beijing 2008 Olympic Games will be decided in this 12-team FIBA Olympic Qualifying Tournament that will feature the following participants: Cameroon and Cape Verde (Africa), Puerto Rico, Brazil and Canada (Americas), Lebanon and Korea (Asia), Greece, Germany, Croatia, and Slovenia (Europe) and New Zealand (Oceania). 

Click here to read more about the system of qualification.


Flag of Brazil Angola
Flag of Argentina Argentina
Flag of Australia Australia
Flag of China China
Flag of Iran Iran
Flag of Lithuania Lithuania
Flag of Russia Russia
Flag of Spain Spain
Flag of USA USA
  Team 10 - TBD
  Team 11 - TBD
  Team 12 - TBD

You will find detailed information on the teams and player biographies in this section at a later stage.


  Copyright 2007 FIBA All rights reserved. No portion of may be duplicated, redistributed or manipulated in any form. By accessing pages, you agree to abide by FIBA Copyright and legal mentions   Contact us | Advanced search | RSS