World Tour
loading...Please wait while content is loading.
World Tour

The FIBA 3x3 World Tour was first launched in 2012 and saw the teams from San Juan, (PUR), Brezovica (SLO) and Novi Sad (SRB) win the first two editions. It consists of six Masters tournaments, before culminating with the FIBA 3x3 World Tour Final.

The 2014 edition of the FIBA 3x3 World Tour was played according to the following schedule:

Manila Masters, Philippines - 19-20 July
Beijing Masters, China - 2-3 August
Chicago Masters, USA - 15-16 August
Prague Masters, Czech Republic - 23-24 August
Lausanne Masters, Switzerland - 29-30 August
Rio de Janeiro Masters, Brazil - 27-28 September

FIBA 3x3 World Tour Final, Tokyo, Japan - 11-12 October (12 teams: winners of an event organised in Japan, winners of the Beijing Masters, best two teams from the other Masters)

Teams qualify for the FIBA 3x3 World Tour from a worldwide network of World Tour Qualifiers.

The standard format for each FIBA 3x3 World Tour Masters and the final sees 12 teams divided into four groups of three teams playing in a round-robin first round against their two respective group opponents. The top-two placed teams from each group advance to a standard knockout round which starts at the quarter-finals stage.

The FIBA 3x3 World Tour events also extend beyond the games of the tournament proper, seeing the participating players take part in the Samsung Shoot-out Contest and join high-flyers in a Dunk Contest, welcoming top street artists and DJs, while - in keeping with FIBA's 3x3 For Everyone philosophy - spectators, basketball fans and passers-by will be able to participate in 3x3 games and tournaments.


Find and download all 3x3 documents including the FIBA 3x3 World Tour Regulations here