Accreditation

ACCREDITATION PERIODS
  • Accreditation periods for upcoming  FIBA Events 2018

    Media professionals registered in the FIBA Media Portal will be able to apply for the following FIBA events according to the following accreditation periods:

      DATES LOCATION ACCRED.
    OPENS
    ACCRED.
    CLOSES

    FIBA BASKETBALL WORLD CUP 2019 QUALIFIERS ROUND 1 WINDOW 3

    28-29 June and 1-2 July 2018 Worldwide Qualifiers 28 May 2018 25 June 2018
    FIBA U17 BASKETBALL WORLD CUP 2018 30 June-8 July 2018 Rosario and Santa Fe (Argentina) 21 May 2018 21 June 2018
    FIBA U17 WOMEN'S BASKETBALL WORLD CUP 2018 21-29 July 2018 Minsk (Belarus) 11 June 2018 13 July 2018
    FIBA WOMEN'S BASKETBALL WORLD CUP 2018 22-30 September 2018 Tenerife (Spain) 6 August 2018 7 September 2018
    FIBA U20 European Championship Men 2018 July 14-22 Chemnitz (GER) 30 April 2018 1 July 2018
    FIBA U20 European Championship 2018, Division B July 13-22 Sofia (BUL) 30 April 2018 1 July 2018
    FIBA U18 European Championship 2018 July 28 - August 5 Ventspils, Liepaja, Riga (LAT) 30 April 2018 15 July 2018
    FIBA U18 European Championship 2018, Division B July 27 - August 5 Skopje (MKD) 30 April 2018 15 July 2018
    FIBA U18 European Championship 2018, Division C July 22-29 Prishtina (KOS) 30 April 2018 15 July 2018
    FIBA U16 European Championship 2018 August 10-18 Novi Sad (SRB) 30 April 2018 1 August 2018
    FIBA U16 European Championship 2018, Division B August 9-18 Sarajevo (BIH) 30 April 2018 1 August 2018
    FIBA U16 European Championship 2018, Division C July 3-11 Serravalle (SMR) 30 April 2018 1 July 2018
    FIBA U20 Women's European Championship 2018 July 7-15 Sopron (HUN) 30 April 2018 1 July 2018
    FIBA U20 Women's European Championship 2018, Division B July 7-15 Oradea (ROU) 30 April 2018 1 July 2018
    FIBA U18 Women's European Championship 2018 August 4-12 Udine (ITA) 30 April 2018 20 July 2018
    FIBA U18 Women's European Championship 2018, Division B August 3-12 Oberwart, Gussing, Furstenfeld (AUT) 30 April 2018 20 July 2018
    FIBA U18 Women's European Championship 2018, Division C July 24-29 Andora la Vella (AND) 30 April 2018 20 July 2018
    FIBA U16 Women's European Championship 2018 August 17-25 Kaunas (LTU) 30 April 2018 1 August 2018
    FIBA U16 Women's European Championship 2018, Division B August 16-25 Podgorica (MNE) 30 April 2018 1 August 2018
    FIBA U16 Women's European Championship 2018, Division C July 3-8 Chisinau (MDA) 30 April 2018 20 July 2018
             
    FIBA U18 Asian Championship 2018 TBD TBD TBD TBD
    FIBA U18 Women's Asian Championship 2018 TBD TBD TBD TBD
    FIBA U16 Asian Championship 2018 TBD TBD TBD TBD
             
    FIBA Africa U18 Championship 2018 July TBD TBD TBD
    FIBA Africa U18 Women's Championship 2018 August-September TBD TBD TBD
    FIBA AfroCan 2019 Qualifiers TBD TBD TBD TBD

    FIBA Basketball World Cup 2019 Qualifiers

    All media representatives wishing to cover any of the games taking place during a window of the FIBA Basketball World Cup 2019 Qualifiers should apply online via the FIBA Media Portal.

    The National Federation hosting a game will be responsible for the delivery of the accreditation decisions for any home game.

    National Team Competitions

    For more media related information on any event please visit the event official websites by clicking on the event names in the tables above.

    For continental youth events, please log-in directly to the FIBA Media Portal to apply for accreditation or contact accreditation@fiba.com.

    3x3 National Team & 3x3 City-based Competitions

      DATES LOCATION ACCRED.
    OPENS
    ACCRED.
    CLOSES
    FIBA 3x3 Asia Cup 29 April - 1 May Shenzhen - China 29 January 1 May
    FIBA 3x3 Asia Cup Qualifer 1 TBD TBD TBD TBD
    FIBA 3x3 Asia Cup Qualifer 2 TBD TBD TBD TBD
    FIBA 3x3 World Cup 8-12 June Manila - Philippines 8 March 12 June
    FIBA 3x3 WT Saskatoon Masters 21-22 July Saskatoon - Canada 21 April 22 July
    FIBA 3x3 WT Prague Masters 4-5 August Prague - Czech Republic 4 May 5 August
    FIBA 3x3 WT Lausanne Masters 24-25 August Lausanne - Switzerland 24 May 25 August
    FIBA 3x3 WT Debrecen Masters 30-31 August Debrecen - Hungary 30 May 31 August
    FIBA 3x3 WT Chengdu Masters 29-30 September Chengdu - China 29 June 30 September
    FIBA 3x3 WT Utsunomiya Masters TBD Utsunomiya - Japan TBD TBD
    FIBA 3x3 WT Mexico City Masters TBD Mexico City - Mexico TBD TBD
    FIBA 3x3 World Tour Final TBD TBD TBD TBD
    FIBA 3x3 Africa Cup May Lome, Togo TBD TBD
    FIBA 3x3 Africa Cup Qualifier 1 TBD TBD TBD TBD
    FIBA 3x3 Africa Cup Qualifier 2 TBD TBD TBD TBD
    FIBA 3x3 U18 Asia Cup May TBD TBD TBD
    FIBA 3x3 U18 Asia Cup Qualifer 1 TBD TBD TBD TBD
    FIBA 3x3 U18 Asia Cup Qualifer 2 TBD TBD TBD TBD
    FIBA 3x3 Europe Cup TBD TBD TBD TBD
    FIBA 3x3 Europe Cup Qualifier 1 TBD TBD TBD TBD
    FIBA 3x3 Europe Cup Qualifier 2 TBD TBD TBD TBD
    FIBA 3x3 Europe U18 Cup TBD TBD TBD TBD
    FIBA 3x3 Europe Cup U18 Qualifier 1 TBD TBD TBD TBD
    FIBA 3x3 Europe Cup U18 Qualifier 2 TBD TBD TBD TBD
    FIBA 3x3 Pan-Americas Cup TBD TBD TBD TBD
    FIBA 3x3 U23 Nations League Stop 1 TBD TBD TBD TBD
    FIBA 3x3 U23 Nations League Stop 2 TBD TBD TBD TBD
    FIBA 3x3 U23 Nations League Stop 3 TBD TBD TBD TBD
    FIBA 3x3 U23 Nations League Stop 4 TBD TBD TBD TBD
    FIBA 3x3 U23 Nations League Stop 5 TBD TBD TBD TBD

    For more information, please go to the FIBA Media Portal directly or contact 3x3accreditation@fiba.com.

    Club Competitions

      DATES LOCATION ACCRED.
    OPENS
    ACCRED.
    CLOSES
    FIBA Europe Cup 25 April and 2 May TBC 19-24 April for 1st leg (Done by host club) 19 April - 1 May for 1st leg (Done by host club)
    EuroLeague Women  20-22 April Sopron, Hungary 2 April 18 April
    EuroCup Women 11 and 18 April TBC 30 March-10 April for 1st leg (Done by host club) 30 March-17 April for 1st leg (Done by host club)
    Basketball Champions League 4-6 May TBC 9 April 3 May
    FIBA Asia Champions Cup TBD TBD TBD TBD
    FIBA Africa Women's Champions Cup 2018 November TBD TBD TBD
    FIBA Africa Champions Cup 2018 December TBD TBD TBD

     

  • The FIBA Media Portal is a registration-based online accreditation system which allows media professionals around the world to easily request a media accreditation that will grant them access to the competitions and offer them complementary media services on-site.

    Please click here to access the FIBA Media Portal.

    Both local and international media representatives wishing to attend a FIBA event (Continental, World, Youth adn 3x3) must apply directly to FIBA by using the online accreditation system.

    After registration, media representatives will be able to log in to the FIBA Media Portal with their email address and password to maintain their profile details as well as apply for accreditation.

    Registrations are open all year long, while media accreditation applications are subject to specific time periods.

    Terms & Conditions

    We remind you that only professional members of the media will be considered for accreditation.

    Please note that submitting an online form is an application only and thereby does not guarantee the granting of accreditation.

    Applicants will be informed of the success of their accreditation requests by the date specified for each event in the Media Centre. Please note that every accreditation application for a FIBA event is specific to one Championship.

    Only applications completed and submitted online within the deadlines will be taken into consideration.

    The final decision to grant accreditation rests with FIBA.

    Should you wish to apply for accreditation to the draw for a FIBA event, please visit the official website of the event or contact accreditation@fiba.com.

    For questions regarding accreditation for 3x3 events, please contact 3x3accreditation@fiba.com.

    Media Rights-Holders

    All TV broadcasters interested in acquiring TV rights should contact tv@fiba.com.

    All TV/Radio and websites broadcasters interested in acquiring TV rights for a 3x3 event should contact 3x3@fiba.com

    For further information, please contact: accreditation@fiba.com.

  • Media Officers for the FIBA Basketball World Cup 2019 Qualifiers

    The National Federation hosting a FIBA Basketball World Cup 2019 Qualifiers game will be responsible for the delivery of the accreditation decisions and badges for any home game. For any questions related to these matters for the first window of the FIBA Basketball World Cup 2019 Qualifiers, please get in contact with the following person:

    EUROPEAN QUALIFIERS

    Country IOC code First Name Last Name Email Address
    Austria AUT Ivana Pranjic i.pranjic@basketballaustria.at
    Belgium BEL Patrick Ceulemans pat.ceulemans@skynet.be
    Belarus BLR Anna Maklakova maklakova.a@bbf.by
    Bosnia and Herzegovina BIH Alma Ferhatbegovic basketbh@bih.net.ba
    Bulgaria BUL Elena Boychinova elena@basketball.bg
    Croatia CRO Andrea Hitner andrea.hitner@hks-cbf.hr
    Czech Republic CZE Martin Peterka mpeterka@cbf.cz
    Estonia EST Virgo Agan virgo@basket.ee
    Finland FIN Suvi Hakkarainen suvi.hakkarainen@basket.fi
    France FRA Fabrice Canet cabinetpresident@ffbb.com
    Georgia GEO Tamuna Ruadze tamcho.gbf@gmail.com
    Germany GER Christoph Büker Christoph.bueker@basketball-bund.de
    Great Britain GBR Chris Egerton christopheregerton@hotmail.com
    Greece GRE Sofia Gialleli gsofia21@yahoo.com
    Hungary HUN Endre Pokasz pokasz.endre@hunbasket.hu
    Iceland ICE Stéfan Borgthorsson stefan@kki.is
    Israel ISR Hagay Segal hagay@basket-ball.co.il
    Italy ITA Massimo Fontanini fontanini.massimo@gmail.com
    Kosovo KOS Vullnet Syla federata@basketbolli.com
    Latvia LAT Arturs Portnovs arturs.portnovs@lbs.lv
    Lithuania LTU Vaidotas Zajarskas v.zajarskas@lbbf.lt
    Montenegro MNE Velisa Jovanovic valisa.jovanovic@prvatv.me
    Netherlands NED Marcel de Jong marcel.dejong@fryslan.frl
    Poland POL Michal Falkowski michalf@kkwloclawek.pl
    Romania ROM Tiberiu Rist tiberiu.rist@frbaschet.ro
    Russia RUS Anton Solomin solomin@russiabasket.ru
    Serbia SRB Vladimir Sibinovic sibinovic@newassist.rs
    Slovenia SLO Jaka  Lenart jaka.lenart@kzs.si
    Spain ESP Jordi Roman jromanc@feb.es
    Sweden SWE Isac Ericsson isac.ericsson@basket.se
    Turkey TUR Esat Yilmaer esaty@tbf.org.tr
    Ukraine UKR Grigorii Palii h_paliy@ukr.net

     AMERICAS QUALIFIERS

     Country IOC code First Name Last Name Email Address
    Argentina ARG German Beder prensa@cabb.com.ar 
    Bahamas BAH Marcellus Hall bhallradioman33@gmail.com 
    Brazil BRA Federico Batalha frederico.batalha@brasilbasketball.com.br  
        Mariucha  Moneró  mariucha.monero@brasilbasketball.com.br  
    Canada CAN Matt  Walker mwalker@basketball.ca 
    Chile CHI Marcelo  Barrientos  marcelobarrientos07@gmail.com 
    Colombia COL Jarvi Augusto  Escobar jarviaugusto@gmail.com 
    Cuba CUB Roberto Mendez Rodriguez robemen@gmail.com 
    Dominican Republic DOM Melvin  Bejarán MJBejaran@gmail.com 
    Mexico MEX Alejandra  Romo mexicobasquetbol@gmail.com 
    Panama PAN Manuel  Escudero prensa@fepaba.com.pa 
    Paraguay PAR Pedro  Garcia Garozo pggsport@gmail.com 
    Puerto Rico PUR Isamar  Normandia prensa@fbpur.org 
    Uruguay URU Alvaro  Butureira alvaro.butureira@gmail.com 
    USA USA Craig  Miller CaMiller@usabasketball.com 
    Venezuela VEN Reiner  Izturriaga rizturriaga@fvbaloncesto.com.ve 
        Marco  Lira mlira@fvbaloncesto.com.ve 
    Virgin Island ISV  Ronnie  Rich ronnierich@hotmail.com 
             vibasket62@hotmail.com

    ASIAN QUALIFIERS

    Country IOC code First Name Last Name Email Address
    China CHN Xiao Hongan xiaohongan@chinabasketball.org 
            zgnjswxcb@sina.com 
    Chinese Taipei TPE Chao Chun-Hsiao chao1123@yahoo.com.tw 
    Hong Kong HKG Sally Chan sallycpchan@gmail.com 
    India IND Animesh Gautam animesh@basketballfederationindia.org 
    Iran IRI Ghasem Kyani info@iranbasketball.org 
    Iraq IRQ Ihsan Al-Marsoumie Ihsan_h2005@yahoo.com 
    Japan JAP Miki Ishi mishii@basketball.or.jp 
    Jordan JOR Ramzi  Al Karmi info@jbf.jo 
    Kazakhstan KAZ Yernat Kaparov e.kaparov@amil.ru 
    Korea KOR Kim Byeongun kba@information@gmail.com 
    Lebanon LBN Jalal  Beaino jalalraymond@yahoo.com 
    Philippines PHI Virgil Villavicencio coachvirgilv@yahoo.com.ph 
    Qatar QAT Samuel Rico samuelricorico1979@gmail.com 
    Syria SYR Obai   obai-sh@hotmail.com   
    Australia AUS Grant  Richardson grant.richardson@basketball.net.au 
    New Zealand NZL Joe Wallace joe@basketball.org.nz 

    AFRICAN QUALIFIERS

    Country IOC code First Name Last Name Email Address
    Angola ANG Tony Sofrimento geral.fab@fab.ao 
    Central African Republic CAF Fridolin  Wambobo wambobofridolin@yahoo.fr 
    Chad CHA Eric Loum lmouldessou@gmail.com
    Cameroon CMR Dipita Tongo  dipitatongo@ymail.com 
    Cote d'Ivoire CIV Mhaury Sall sallhmct@yahoo.fr 
    Democratic Republic of Congo COD Laurent  Ngala Mpewa laurentngala@yahoo.fr 
    Egypt EGY Wel  Abdelhay welly7_basjet@yahoo.com 
    Guinea GUI Djiwo Diallo Fatoumato  feguibasket@gmail.com 
    Mali MLI Kodji  Siby kodjisport@yahoo.fr 
    Morocco MAR Askour  Abdelilah frbbmaroc.mail@gmail.com 
    Mozambique MOZ Narciso Nhacila nhacila@yahoo.com.br
    Nigeria NGR Felix  Awogu Felix.Awogu@ng.multichoice.com 
    Rwanda RWA Denise Uwase denuwase@gmail.com 
    Senegal SEN Samba   Gueye bathiegueye@yahoo.fr 
    Tunisia TUN Aymen Skhiri skhiri.canon@gmail.com
     Uganda  UGA Grace Kwizera grace@rvinvest.com 
        Albert   Ahabwe tragicanon@gmail.com