1 Devon Van Oostrum (NHBAS) | Photo: Robert Verboon
Press Release
to read

FIBA Europe Cup Regular Season groups confirmed

MUNICH (FIBA Europe Cup) – The 32-team field for the FIBA Europe Cup 2018-19 Regular Season has been completed, following the conclusion of the FIBA Europe Cup and Basketball Champions League Qualification Rounds.

With six teams earning direct qualification to the Regular Season and a total of 15 teams joining from the Basketball Champions League Qualification Rounds, the remaining spots were filled by the eight winners as well as the three best-ranked losing teams from FIBA Europe Cup Qualification Round 2.

The losing teams were ranked according to the FIBA Europe Cup Regulations, with Rilski Sportist, BC Dnipro and New Heroes Den Bosch coming out as ‘lucky losers’. They were allocated to the vacant positions via a draw in FIBA’s European office in Munich on Thursday.

The Regular Season groups are as follows:

To view the full schedule for the Regular Season, please click here.


About FIBA
FIBA (fiba.basketball) - the world governing body for basketball - is an independent association formed by 213 National Basketball Federations throughout the world. It is recognized as the sole competent authority in basketball by the International Olympic Committee (IOC).

For further information about FIBA, visit fiba.basketball or follow FIBA on facebook.com/fiba, twitter.com/fiba, instagram.com/fiba and youtube.com/fiba.