20 September, 2017
18 April, 2018
EuroCup Women 2017/18 Draw
Press Release
to read

EuroCup Women clubs find out Regular Season opponents

MUNICH (EuroCup Women) - EuroCup Women clubs learned of their 2017/18 Regular Season opponents on Tuesday morning, following the Draw in Munich, Germany.

Thirty-six (36) teams were drawn into two conferences. Two further contestants will be confirmed via the EuroLeague Women Qualifiers, with the loser of each respective Qualifier moving into the EuroCup Women Regular Season. The 40-team field will be completed by the winners of two EuroCup Women Qualifiers.

The EuroLeague Women Qualifiers' pairings are Piestanske Cajky (SVK) versus CCC Polkowice (POL) in Qualifier 1; and KSC Szekszard (HUN) versus BLMA (FRA) in Qualifier 2. 

In the EuroCup Women Qualifiers, Basket Gdynia (POL) and Spartak MO Noginsk (RUS) will fight for a spot in Conference 1; while Saint-Amand Hainaut Basket (FRA) take on Amsterdam Angels (NED) in Conference 2.

All Qualifiers will be played in a home-and-away format in late September, with the Regular Season set to tip-off in the second week of October.



About EuroCup Women
EuroCup Women is the second-tier women's club competition in Europe, and will see 40 clubs compete in the 2017/18 Regular Season.

For further information about EuroCup Women, visit fiba.com/EuroCupWomen or follow us on twitter.com/EuroCupWomen, and youtube.com/FIBA.