17 February, 2020
23 February, 2021

How to qualify

The three highest-placed teams from each group, except the groups which include the FIBA EuroBasket 2021 hosts, will qualify for the FIBA EuroBasket 2021. For the groups containing the FIBA EuroBasket 2021 hosts, the host and the two other highest placed teams will qualify for the FIBA EuroBasket 2021.

The Qualifiers' field will be completed when the Third Round of the FIBA EuroBasket 2021 Pre-Qualifiers concludes, with the teams facing each other over six game days from August 3-21, 2019. The four group winners will complete the 32 team field for the FIBA EuroBasket 2021 Qualifiers, joining the four teams from the Pre-Qualifiers Second Round and the 24 teams from the FIBA Basketball World Cup 2019 European Qualifiers Second Round.

The FIBA EuroBasket 2021 Qualifiers will be played across three windows on February 17-25, 2020, November 23-1 December, 2020 and February 15-23, 2021 with two games played by each team in every window. Click here for the full competition schedule.

Czech Republic, Georgia, Germany, and Italy were confirmed as the four co-host nations of FIBA EuroBasket 2021 on July 15.