05 - 12
August 2017

About Mozambique

Mozambique is a Southern African nation with 11 Provinces which has a long Indian Ocean coastline with very popular beaches that make the country very attractive for tourism. The actual population is about 27 million people.
The currency is Metical and the Rate 1 US$ to 75 Meticais.
Mozambique became independent from Portugal in 1975. Other useful information of Mozambique is:
Area: 812,379 km (313,661 sq miles)
Main Cities: Maputo, Matola, Beira, Nampula.
Languages: Portuguese (official), several mother tongues
Major religions: Christianity and Islam
Life expectancy: 50 years (men), 52 years (women)
Television is the most popular media
State-run radio and private FM stations operate
Mozambique has the following neighboring countries: In the north, Tanzania; in the northwest Malawi and Zambia; in the west Zimbabwe, South Africa and Swaziland; in the South South Africa and in the East Indian.

Maputo City